When was Canada founded? What year was Canada founded?

The country of Canada was founded in the year 1867, on July 1st. In 1982 it became independent from the United Kingdom. The Constitution Act, 1867 resulted in the formation of the nation. Canada then comprised four provinces Nova Scotia, Quebec, Ontario, and New Brunswick.

The country of Canada is located in North America. It extends from Atlantic Ocean that lies in the east to Pacific Ocean that lies in the west. The Arctic Ocean lies in the northern part. Canada is the second largest country in the world and shares the longest border in the world with United States.

The region of Canada was long inhabited by varied aboriginal groups. During the late 15th century the French and the British people started to settle down in the land.

Canada is a federation that comprises three territories and ten provinces. The provinces of the country are Alberta, Manitoba, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Ontario, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, and Quebec. The three Canadian territories are Yukon, Nunavut, and Northwest Territories. Queen Elizabeth II is the head of the state and it follows a parliamentary democratic form of government.

The region has a diversified economy that is dependant upon its abundant resources and also upon trade.