What holidays does Canada celebrate?

Canada shares certain holidays with United States of America and rest of the world. However there are a few holidays which are exclusive to Canada. Here is a comprehensive list of holidays that are celebrated by the Canadians:

New Year's Day: Each year, January 1 is celebrated as a holiday. People usher in the New Year excitedly dancing, singing, drinking, and making New Year resolutions like those natives of most other countries of this world.
Good Friday: This day is celebrated on Friday before Easter Monday commemorating Jesus’ crucifixion. In Quebec, either Good Friday or Easter Monday is proclaimed a statutory holiday.
Canada Day: July 1 is celebrated as Canada day every year. This day is a celebration of Canada’s achievement of dominion status in 1867.
Labour Day: This is celebrated on the first Monday in the month of September each year. The workers’ social and economic achievements are celebrated through Labor Day.
Christmas Day: Like the rest of the world, Canada also celebrates Lord Jesus birthday on December 25.

There are some holidays which are not statutory nationwide holidays but are confined to some provinces and territories of Canada. These are generally applicable to employees who are managed through mandates of federal legislation:

Victoria Day: This is celebrated on a Monday either prior to or on May 24. It is a day celebrating the birthday of Queen Victoria and the present Canadian Monarch.
Thanksgiving Day: Canadian Thanksgiving Day is celebrated on the second Monday of October, every year. It is a day to thank the Almighty for a successful harvest.
Boxing Day: Boxing Day is celebrated on December 26 to commemorate the Feast of St. Stephen who was the first of the Christian martyrs.
Family Day: This is celebrated on the third Monday in February.
Civic Holiday: It is observed on the first Monday in August.
Remembrance Day: This is celebrated on November 11 every year to commemorate the dead war soldiers of Canada.